term time holiday law
FREE Vouchers The National Register of Term Dates & School Holidays for 30,000 Schools The National Register for 30,000 Schools

Bridgend Council & LEA School Holidays and Term Dates

Bridgend Council School Term and Holiday Dates are sourced from the Bridgend LEA.


Bridgend Council School Term and Holiday Dates are sourced from the Bridgend LEA.

2016/2017 Bridgend Council School Holiday and Term Dates


Term / Holiday First Day Last Day
Autumn Term Dates Thursday September 1, 2016 Friday October 21, 2016
Autumn Half Term
Autumn Term Dates Monday October 31, 2016 Friday December 16, 2016
Christmas Holidays
Spring Term Dates Tuesday January 3, 2017 Friday February 17, 2017
Spring Half Term
Spring Term Dates Monday February 27, 2017 Friday April 7, 2017
Easter Holidays
Summer Term Dates Monday April 24, 2017 Friday May 26, 2017
Summer Half Term
Summer Term Dates Monday June 5, 2017 Friday July 21, 2017
Summer Holidays

2017/2018 Bridgend Council School Holiday and Term Dates


Term / Holiday First Day Last Day
Autumn Term Dates Monday September 4, 2017 Friday October 27, 2017
Autumn Half Term
Autumn Term Dates Monday November 6, 2017 Friday December 22, 2017
Christmas Holidays
Spring Term Dates Monday January 8, 2018 Friday February 16, 2018
Spring Half Term
Spring Term Dates Monday February 26, 2018 Thursday March 29, 2018
Easter Holidays
Summer Term Dates Monday April 16, 2018 Friday May 25, 2018
Summer Half Term
Summer Term Dates Monday June 4, 2018 Friday July 27, 2018
Summer Holidays

FREE Vouchers

South Wales Karting Centre Vouchers Deals

2 FOR 1 ON KARTING

South Wales Karting Centre

Redeem Now
Amelia Trust Farm Vouchers Deals

10% OFF GROUP BOOKING

Amelia Trust Farm

Redeem Now
Taskforce Paintball Cardiff Vouchers Deals

50 FREE PAINTBALLS

Taskforce Paintball Cardiff

Redeem Now
Welsh Hawking Centre Vouchers Deals

FREE ENTRY WORTH £4

Welsh Hawking Centre

Redeem Now
Cardiff Ski Vouchers Deals

10% OFF TUBING PARTY

Cardiff Ski

Redeem Now
Beauty Basics Barry Vouchers Deals

FREE BIRTHDAY CHILD

Beauty Basics Barry

Redeem Now
Wish Vouchers Deals

15% OFF

Wish

Redeem Now
Jungle Jacks Vouchers Deals

£1 OFF ENTRY

Jungle Jacks

Redeem Now

Things To Do

geocaching children

Geocaching Locations for Children

View Now
geocaching children

FREE Family Festivals in July & August

View Now
geocaching children

The Best Farms to Visit in the UK

View Now
geocaching children

Make School Holidays Educational

View Now
geocaching children

Top 11 Theme Parks in the UK

View Now
geocaching children

The Top 7 Zoo’s in the UK

View Now

Term Time Holiday Law

geocaching children

High Court Victory for Parents

View Now
geocaching children

Law on Term Time Holidays?

View Now
geocaching children

Staggering School Holidays

View Now

Bridgend County Borough Council is responsible for the 39 wards that make up the Bridgend principle area in Wales. The council has organised the school year for those schools within its area with the start of the first term, autumn, on 1st September. The term finishes on 16th December and within this is the October half term 2016 from 24th to 28th of the month. The spring term begins on 3rd January and runs until 7th April when the Easter holidays 2017 run until 24th April and there is also a February half term from 20th to 24th. The last summer term runs from 24th April until 21st July and includes the half term that starts on 29th May and ends 2nd June. These dates apply to most all of the 51 primaries, 12 secondary schools and 2 nurseries within the area along with the two special schools. Bridgend College is within the area but sets its own holiday dates.

The Inset Days for the Local Education Authority Schools in Bridgend are decided by the individual schools. Bridgend Data Source

Inset Days