term time holiday law
Terms of Use Please check the dates with your School before booking a holiday

Carmarthenshire Council & LEA School Holidays and Term Dates

Carmarthenshire Council School Term and Holiday Dates are sourced from the Carmarthenshire LEA.


Carmarthenshire Council School Term and Holiday Dates are sourced from the Carmarthenshire LEA.

2016/2017 Carmarthenshire Council School Holiday and Term Dates


Term / Holiday First Day Last Day
Autumn Term Dates Friday September 2, 2016 Friday October 21, 2016
Autumn Half Term
Autumn Term Dates Monday October 31, 2016 Friday December 16, 2016
Christmas Holidays
Spring Term Dates Wednesday January 4, 2017 Friday February 17, 2017
Spring Half Term
Spring Term Dates Monday February 27, 2017 Friday April 7, 2017
Easter Holidays
Summer Term Dates Monday April 24, 2017 Friday May 26, 2017
Summer Half Term
Summer Term Dates Monday June 5, 2017 Friday July 21, 2017
Summer Holidays

2017/2018 Carmarthenshire Council School Holiday and Term Dates


Term / Holiday First Day Last Day
Autumn Term Dates Tuesday September 5, 2017 Friday October 27, 2017
Autumn Half Term
Autumn Term Dates Monday November 6, 2017 Friday December 22, 2017
Christmas Holidays
Spring Term Dates Monday January 8, 2018 Friday February 16, 2018
Spring Half Term
Spring Term Dates Monday February 26, 2018 Thursday March 29, 2018
Easter Holidays
Summer Term Dates Tuesday April 17, 2018 Friday May 25, 2018
Summer Half Term
Summer Term Dates Monday June 4, 2018 Tuesday July 24, 2018
Summer Holidays

FREE Vouchers

Battlefield Pembrokeshire Laser Combat Vouchers Deals

20% OFF

Battlefield Pembrokeshire Laser Combat

Redeem Now
Gower Heritage Centre Vouchers Deals

2 FOR 1 ENTRY

Gower Heritage Centre

Redeem Now
Huntfun Swansea Treasure Hunt Vouchers Deals

25% OFF

Huntfun Swansea Treasure Hunt

Redeem Now
Mad Science Swansea Vouchers Deals

15% OFF

Mad Science Swansea

Redeem Now
1940s Swansea Bay Vouchers Deals

2 FOR 1 ENTRY

1940s Swansea Bay

Redeem Now
Thousand Island Expeditions Vouchers Deals

10% OFF

Thousand Island Expeditions

Redeem Now
South Wales Karting Centre Vouchers Deals

2 FOR 1 ON KARTING

South Wales Karting Centre

Redeem Now
Amelia Trust Farm Vouchers Deals

10% OFF GROUP BOOKING

Amelia Trust Farm

Redeem Now

Things To Do

geocaching children

Geocaching Locations for Children

View Now
geocaching children

FREE Family Festivals in July & August

View Now
geocaching children

The Best Farms to Visit in the UK

View Now
geocaching children

Make School Holidays Educational

View Now
geocaching children

Top 11 Theme Parks in the UK

View Now
geocaching children

The Top 7 Zoo’s in the UK

View Now

Term Time Holiday Law

geocaching children

High Court Victory for Parents

View Now
geocaching children

Law on Term Time Holidays?

View Now
geocaching children

Staggering School Holidays

View Now

Carmarthenshire is a county in Wales and schools within it are overseen by Carmarthenshire County Council, based in Carmarthen. The council set the dates for holidays for the schools within its area though three inset says can be taken when the schools require them. The calendar set out by the council sees the autumn term start on 2nd September and includes the October half term from 24th to 28th with Christmas holidays beginning on 16th December. Spring term starts on 4th January and runs until 7th April with the February half term from 20th to 24th then after the Easter holidays 2017, the summer term runs until 21st July with the May half term from 29th May to the 2nd June. These dates apply to a total of 144 schools, comprising 115 primary and 17 secondary schools, one nursery, two special schools and two further education colleges; Coleg Sir Gar and Trinity College Carmarthen.

The Inset Days for the Local Education Authority Schools in Carmarthenshire are decided by the individual schools. Carmarthenshire Data Source

Inset Days