term time holiday law
Terms of Use Please check the dates with your School before booking a holiday

Conwy Council & LEA School Holidays and Term Dates

Conwy Council School Term and Holiday Dates are sourced from the Conwy LEA.


Conwy Council School Term and Holiday Dates are sourced from the Conwy LEA.

2016/2017 Conwy Council School Holiday and Term Dates


Term / Holiday First Day Last Day
Autumn Term Dates Friday September 2, 2016 Friday October 21, 2016
Autumn Half Term
Autumn Term Dates Monday October 31, 2016 Monday December 19, 2016
Christmas Holidays
Spring Term Dates Tuesday January 3, 2017 Friday February 17, 2017
Spring Half Term
Spring Term Dates Monday February 27, 2017 Friday April 7, 2017
Easter Holidays
Summer Term Dates Monday April 24, 2017 Friday May 26, 2017
Summer Half Term
Summer Term Dates Monday June 5, 2017 Friday July 21, 2017
Summer Holidays

2017/2018 Conwy Council School Holiday and Term Dates


Term / Holiday First Day Last Day
Autumn Term Dates Monday September 4, 2017 Friday October 27, 2017
Autumn Half Term
Autumn Term Dates Monday November 6, 2017 Friday December 22, 2017
Christmas Holidays
Spring Term Dates Tuesday January 9, 2018 Friday February 9, 2018
Spring Half Term
Spring Term Dates Monday February 19, 2018 Friday March 23, 2018
Easter Holidays
Summer Term Dates Tuesday April 10, 2018 Friday May 25, 2018
Summer Half Term
Summer Term Dates Monday June 4, 2018 Friday July 20, 2018
Summer Holidays

Conwy County Borough Council is the body responsible for the schools and other services within the unitary authority of Conwy in Wales. The council set the school holiday dates though schools do have some autonomy in setting staff training dates. There is a total of 73 schools within the council area including 62 primary schools and 9 secondary schools. There is also one specialist school in the county. The school year starts on 1st September and the autumn term runs until 19th December with the October half term running from 21st to 31st of the month. The Christmas holidays last until the spring term starts on 3rd January and this term runs until the Easter holidays 2017 on 7th April. There is a half term break from 17th to 27th February. The final summer term runs from 24th April until 27th July and there is the May half term from 26th May until 5th June.

The Inset Days for the Local Education Authority Schools in Conwy are decided by the individual schools. Conwy Data Source

Inset Days