term time holiday law
Terms of Use Please check the dates with your School before booking a holiday

Denbighshire Council & LEA School Holidays and Term Dates

Denbighshire Council School Term and Holiday Dates are sourced from the Denbighshire LEA.


Denbighshire Council School Term and Holiday Dates are sourced from the Denbighshire LEA.

2016/2017 Denbighshire Council School Holiday and Term Dates


Term / Holiday First Day Last Day
Autumn Term Dates Monday September 5, 2016 Friday October 21, 2016
Autumn Half Term
Autumn Term Dates Monday October 31, 2016 Friday December 16, 2016
Christmas Holidays
Spring Term Dates Wednesday January 4, 2017 Friday February 17, 2017
Spring Half Term
Spring Term Dates Monday February 27, 2017 Friday April 7, 2017
Easter Holidays
Summer Term Dates Tuesday April 25, 2017 Friday May 26, 2017
Summer Half Term
Summer Term Dates Monday June 5, 2017 Friday July 21, 2017
Summer Holidays

2017/2018 Denbighshire Council School Holiday and Term Dates


Term / Holiday First Day Last Day
Autumn Term Dates Tuesday September 5, 2017 Friday October 27, 2017
Autumn Half Term
Autumn Term Dates Tuesday November 7, 2017 Friday December 22, 2017
Christmas Holidays
Spring Term Dates Tuesday January 9, 2018 Friday February 9, 2018
Spring Half Term
Spring Term Dates Monday February 19, 2018 Friday March 23, 2018
Easter Holidays
Summer Term Dates Tuesday April 10, 2018 Friday May 25, 2018
Summer Half Term
Summer Term Dates Monday June 4, 2018 Friday July 20, 2018
Summer Holidays

FREE Vouchers

Huntfun West Kirby Promenade Treasure Hunt Vouchers Deals

25% OFF

Huntfun West Kirby Promenade Treasure Hunt

Redeem Now
Huntfun West Kirby Treasure Hunt Vouchers Deals

25% OFF

Huntfun West Kirby Treasure Hunt

Redeem Now
Arty Party Vouchers Deals

20% OFF

Arty Party

Redeem Now
Huntfun Betws Y Coed Treasure Hunt Vouchers Deals

25% OFF

Huntfun Betws Y Coed Treasure Hunt

Redeem Now
Huntfun Llangollen Treasure Hunt Vouchers Deals

25% OFF

Huntfun Llangollen Treasure Hunt

Redeem Now
Run Around Play Centre Chester Vouchers Deals

2 FOR THE PRICE OF 1

Run Around Play Centre Chester

Redeem Now
Huntfun Conwy Treasure Hunt Vouchers Deals

25% OFF

Huntfun Conwy Treasure Hunt

Redeem Now
Techniquest Glyndwr Vouchers Deals

FREE CHILD ENTRY

Techniquest Glyndwr

Redeem Now

Things To Do

geocaching children

Geocaching Locations for Children

View Now
geocaching children

FREE Family Festivals in July & August

View Now
geocaching children

The Best Farms to Visit in the UK

View Now
geocaching children

Make School Holidays Educational

View Now
geocaching children

Top 11 Theme Parks in the UK

View Now
geocaching children

The Top 7 Zoo’s in the UK

View Now

Term Time Holiday Law

geocaching children

High Court Victory for Parents

View Now
geocaching children

Law on Term Time Holidays?

View Now
geocaching children

Staggering School Holidays

View Now

Denbighshire schools are overseen by the Denbighshire County Council, which took over from the historic county area as a Principle Area of Wales. It is made up from 30 wards and is based in the town of Denbigh. Within the council area are a total of 71 schools – 50 primary and 10 secondary schools as well as two nurseries and four special schools. There are also two further education colleges, Llandrillo College and Llysfasi College. The council has set a calendar for the school year that commences on 5th September and runs until the Christmas holidays 2016 start on 16th December. There is the October mid-term from 24th to 28th. The spring term runs from 4th January until the Easter holidays start on 7th April with the February half term from 20th to 24th of the month. The final term starts 25th April until 21st July with the half term on 29th May to 2nd June.

The Inset Days for the Local Education Authority Schools in Denbighshire are decided by the individual schools. Denbighshire Data Source

Inset Days