term time holiday law
Terms of Use Please check the dates with your School before booking a holiday

Flintshire Council & LEA School Holidays and Term Dates

Flintshire Council School Term and Holiday Dates are sourced from the Flintshire LEA.


Flintshire Council School Term and Holiday Dates are sourced from the Flintshire LEA.

2016/2017 Flintshire Council School Holiday and Term Dates


Term / Holiday First Day Last Day
Autumn Term Dates Thursday September 1, 2016 Friday October 21, 2016
Autumn Half Term
Autumn Term Dates Monday October 31, 2016 Friday December 16, 2016
Christmas Holidays
Spring Term Dates Tuesday January 3, 2017 Friday February 17, 2017
Spring Half Term
Spring Term Dates Monday February 27, 2017 Friday April 7, 2017
Easter Holidays
Summer Term Dates Monday April 24, 2017 Friday May 26, 2017
Summer Half Term
Summer Term Dates Monday June 5, 2017 Friday July 21, 2017
Summer Holidays

2017/2018 Flintshire Council School Holiday and Term Dates


Term / Holiday First Day Last Day
Autumn Term Dates Friday September 1, 2017 Friday October 27, 2017
Autumn Half Term
Autumn Term Dates Monday November 6, 2017 Friday December 22, 2017
Christmas Holidays
Spring Term Dates Monday January 8, 2018 Friday February 9, 2018
Spring Half Term
Spring Term Dates Monday February 19, 2018 Friday March 23, 2018
Easter Holidays
Summer Term Dates Monday April 9, 2018 Friday May 25, 2018
Summer Half Term
Summer Term Dates Monday June 4, 2018 Friday July 20, 2018
Summer Holidays

FREE Vouchers

Run Around Play Centre Chester Vouchers Deals

2 FOR THE PRICE OF 1

Run Around Play Centre Chester

Redeem Now
Techniquest Glyndwr Vouchers Deals

FREE CHILD ENTRY

Techniquest Glyndwr

Redeem Now
Huntfun Wrexham Treasure Hunt Vouchers Deals

25% OFF

Huntfun Wrexham Treasure Hunt

Redeem Now
Huntfun Chester Treasure Hunt Vouchers Deals

25% OFF

Huntfun Chester Treasure Hunt

Redeem Now
ChesterBoat Vouchers Deals

FREE CHILD

ChesterBoat

Redeem Now
DLA Bouncy Castle Hire Vouchers Deals

15% OFF HIRE

DLA Bouncy Castle Hire

Redeem Now
Run Around Playcentre Vouchers Deals

2 FOR THE PRICE OF 1

Run Around Playcentre

Redeem Now
Huntfun Llangollen Treasure Hunt Vouchers Deals

25% OFF

Huntfun Llangollen Treasure Hunt

Redeem Now

Things To Do

geocaching children

Geocaching Locations for Children

View Now
geocaching children

FREE Family Festivals in July & August

View Now
geocaching children

The Best Farms to Visit in the UK

View Now
geocaching children

Make School Holidays Educational

View Now
geocaching children

Top 11 Theme Parks in the UK

View Now
geocaching children

The Top 7 Zoo’s in the UK

View Now

Term Time Holiday Law

geocaching children

High Court Victory for Parents

View Now
geocaching children

Law on Term Time Holidays?

View Now
geocaching children

Staggering School Holidays

View Now

Flintshire County Council is the unitary authority responsible for the modern county of Flintshire and sets the school holiday dates for the schools within the county. The council is responsible for 74 primary schools and 13 secondary schools as well as one nursery, 5 special schools and one further education college, Northop College. The school calendar has been split into three terms – autumn, spring and summer. The first of these, autumn, starts on 1st September and runs until the October half term on 21st October. The break ends 31st October and the term runs until 16th December when it stops for the Christmas holidays 2016. After Christmas the spring term starts 3rd January until 7th April with the February half term break from 17th to 27th. The final term starts after Easter on 24th April and runs until 31st July with the May half term break on 1st May for one day.

The Inset Days for the Local Education Authority Schools in Flintshire are decided by the individual schools. Flintshire Data Source

Inset Days