term time holiday law
Terms of Use Please check the dates with your School before booking a holiday

Neath Port Talbot Council & LEA School Holidays and Term Dates

Neath Port Talbot Council School Term and Holiday Dates are sourced from the Neath Port Talbot LEA.


Neath Port Talbot Council School Term and Holiday Dates are sourced from the Neath Port Talbot LEA.

2016/2017 Neath Port Talbot Council School Holiday and Term Dates


Term / Holiday First Day Last Day
Autumn Term Dates Thursday September 1, 2016 Friday October 21, 2016
Autumn Half Term
Autumn Term Dates Monday October 31, 2016 Friday December 16, 2016
Christmas Holidays
Spring Term Dates Tuesday January 3, 2017 Friday February 17, 2017
Spring Half Term
Spring Term Dates Monday February 27, 2017 Friday April 7, 2017
Easter Holidays
Summer Term Dates Monday April 24, 2017 Friday May 26, 2017
Summer Half Term
Summer Term Dates Monday June 5, 2017 Friday July 21, 2017
Summer Holidays

2017/2018 Neath Port Talbot Council School Holiday and Term Dates


Term / Holiday First Day Last Day
Autumn Term Dates Monday September 4, 2017 Friday October 27, 2017
Autumn Half Term
Autumn Term Dates Monday November 6, 2017 Friday December 22, 2017
Christmas Holidays
Spring Term Dates Monday January 8, 2018 Friday February 16, 2018
Spring Half Term
Spring Term Dates Monday February 26, 2018 Thursday March 29, 2018
Easter Holidays
Summer Term Dates Monday April 16, 2018 Friday May 25, 2018
Summer Half Term
Summer Term Dates Monday June 4, 2018 Tuesday July 24, 2018
Summer Holidays

The Neath Port Talbot Borough Council is the governing body for the section of Wales around the Neath and Port Talbot towns. It is based in the new Neath Civic Centre and sets school holiday dates for a total of 86 schools. These are composed of 70 primaries and 11 secondary schools as well as three special schools, one in Port Talbot and two in Bryncoch. Schools can set their own Inset days into the calendar set by the council which starts on 1st September. The first term lasts until 16th December and there is the October half term started 24th October for one week. The next term stars after Christmas on 3rd January and continues until 7th April, when the Easter break 2017 begins. This term has the February half term on the week of 20th February. Finally, the last term runs from 24th April until 21st July and includes may half term from 29th May.

The Inset Days for the Local Education Authority Schools in Neath Port Talbot are decided by the individual schools. Neath Port Talbot Data Source

Inset Days