term time holiday law
Terms of Use Please check the dates with your School before booking a holiday

Pembrokeshire Council & LEA School Holidays and Term Dates

Pembrokeshire Council School Term and Holiday Dates are sourced from the Pembrokeshire LEA.


Pembrokeshire Council School Term and Holiday Dates are sourced from the Pembrokeshire LEA.

2016/2017 Pembrokeshire Council School Holiday and Term Dates


Term / Holiday First Day Last Day
Autumn Term Dates Monday September 5, 2016 Friday October 21, 2016
Autumn Half Term
Autumn Term Dates Monday October 31, 2016 Friday December 16, 2016
Christmas Holidays
Spring Term Dates Tuesday January 3, 2017 Friday February 17, 2017
Spring Half Term
Spring Term Dates Monday February 27, 2017 Friday April 7, 2017
Easter Holidays
Summer Term Dates Tuesday April 25, 2017 Friday May 26, 2017
Summer Half Term
Summer Term Dates Monday June 5, 2017 Friday July 21, 2017
Summer Holidays

2017/2018 Pembrokeshire Council School Holiday and Term Dates


Term / Holiday First Day Last Day
Autumn Term Dates Tuesday September 5, 2017 Friday October 27, 2017
Autumn Half Term
Autumn Term Dates Monday November 6, 2017 Friday December 22, 2017
Christmas Holidays
Spring Term Dates Monday January 8, 2018 Friday February 16, 2018
Spring Half Term
Spring Term Dates Monday February 26, 2018 Thursday March 29, 2018
Easter Holidays
Summer Term Dates Tuesday April 17, 2018 Friday May 25, 2018
Summer Half Term
Summer Term Dates Monday June 4, 2018 Tuesday July 24, 2018
Summer Holidays

Pembrokeshire County Council is the body responsible for one of the council areas of Wales. It is based in County Hall in Haverfordwest and has control of school holidays and other matters for a total of 79 schools. Within this number are 62 primary and 9 secondary schools as well as two special schools and one further education college. The college and some academy schools can set their own half term dates. The council has established a school year that begins on 5th September and includes October half term week from 22nd then continues again until the Christmas holidays 2016 start on 16th December. Christmas lasts until 3rd January then the spring term runs until 7th April with a break for a week for February half term on 18th February. The final summer term starts after the Easter break 2017 on 25th April with the May half term from 27th May and ends for the summer holidays on July 21st.

The Inset Days for the Local Education Authority Schools in Pembrokeshire are decided by the individual schools. Pembrokeshire Data Source

Inset Days