term time holiday law
Terms of Use Please check the dates with your School before booking a holiday

Rhondda Cynon Taff Council & LEA School Holidays and Term Dates

Rhondda Cynon Taff Council School Term and Holiday Dates are sourced from the Rhondda Cynon Taff LEA.


Rhondda Cynon Taff Council School Term and Holiday Dates are sourced from the Rhondda Cynon Taff LEA.

2016/2017 Rhondda Cynon Taff Council School Holiday and Term Dates


Term / Holiday First Day Last Day
Autumn Term Dates Thursday September 1, 2016 Friday October 21, 2016
Autumn Half Term
Autumn Term Dates Monday October 31, 2016 Friday December 16, 2016
Christmas Holidays
Spring Term Dates Tuesday January 3, 2017 Friday February 17, 2017
Spring Half Term
Spring Term Dates Monday February 27, 2017 Friday April 7, 2017
Easter Holidays
Summer Term Dates Monday April 24, 2017 Friday May 26, 2017
Summer Half Term
Summer Term Dates Monday June 5, 2017 Friday July 21, 2017
Summer Holidays

2017/2018 Rhondda Cynon Taff Council School Holiday and Term Dates


Term / Holiday First Day Last Day
Autumn Term Dates Monday September 4, 2017 Friday October 27, 2017
Autumn Half Term
Autumn Term Dates Monday November 6, 2017 Friday December 15, 2017
Christmas Holidays
Spring Term Dates Tuesday January 2, 2018 Friday February 16, 2018
Spring Half Term
Spring Term Dates Monday February 26, 2018 Thursday March 29, 2018
Easter Holidays
Summer Term Dates Monday April 16, 2018 Friday May 25, 2018
Summer Half Term
Summer Term Dates Monday June 4, 2018 Tuesday July 24, 2018
Summer Holidays

FREE Vouchers

Cardiff Ski Vouchers Deals

10% OFF TUBING PARTY

Cardiff Ski

Redeem Now
Amelia Trust Farm Vouchers Deals

10% OFF GROUP BOOKING

Amelia Trust Farm

Redeem Now
Pedal Power Vouchers Deals

10% OFF BIKE HIRE

Pedal Power

Redeem Now
South Wales Karting Centre Vouchers Deals

2 FOR 1 ON KARTING

South Wales Karting Centre

Redeem Now
Taskforce Paintball Cardiff Vouchers Deals

50 FREE PAINTBALLS

Taskforce Paintball Cardiff

Redeem Now
Cafe Junior Vouchers Deals

FREE DRINK

Cafe Junior

Redeem Now
Gym and Junior Vouchers Deals

55% OFF

Gym and Junior

Redeem Now
Juniors Family Restaurant Vouchers Deals

KIDS EAT FREE

Juniors Family Restaurant

Redeem Now

Things To Do

geocaching children

Geocaching Locations for Children

View Now
geocaching children

FREE Family Festivals in July & August

View Now
geocaching children

The Best Farms to Visit in the UK

View Now
geocaching children

Make School Holidays Educational

View Now
geocaching children

Top 11 Theme Parks in the UK

View Now
geocaching children

The Top 7 Zoo’s in the UK

View Now

Term Time Holiday Law

geocaching children

High Court Victory for Parents

View Now
geocaching children

Law on Term Time Holidays?

View Now
geocaching children

Staggering School Holidays

View Now

The Inset Days for the Local Education Authority Schools in Rhondda Cynon Taff are decided by the individual schools. Rhondda Cynon Taff Data Source

Inset Days