term time holiday law
Terms of Use Please check the dates with your School before booking a holiday

Swansea Council & LEA School Holidays and Term Dates

Swansea Council School Term and Holiday Dates are sourced from the Swansea LEA.


Swansea Council School Term and Holiday Dates are sourced from the Swansea LEA.

2016/2017 Swansea Council School Holiday and Term Dates


Term / Holiday First Day Last Day
Autumn Term Dates Thursday September 1, 2016 Friday October 21, 2016
Autumn Half Term
Autumn Term Dates Monday October 31, 2016 Friday December 16, 2016
Christmas Holidays
Spring Term Dates Tuesday January 3, 2017 Friday February 17, 2017
Spring Half Term
Spring Term Dates Monday February 27, 2017 Friday April 7, 2017
Easter Holidays
Summer Term Dates Monday April 24, 2017 Friday May 26, 2017
Summer Half Term
Summer Term Dates Monday June 5, 2017 Friday July 21, 2017
Summer Holidays

2017/2018 Swansea Council School Holiday and Term Dates


Term / Holiday First Day Last Day
Autumn Term Dates Monday September 4, 2017 Friday October 27, 2017
Autumn Half Term
Autumn Term Dates Monday November 6, 2017 Friday December 22, 2017
Christmas Holidays
Spring Term Dates Monday January 8, 2018 Friday February 16, 2018
Spring Half Term
Spring Term Dates Monday February 26, 2018 Thursday March 29, 2018
Easter Holidays
Summer Term Dates Monday April 16, 2018 Friday May 25, 2018
Summer Half Term
Summer Term Dates Monday June 4, 2018 Tuesday July 24, 2018
Summer Holidays

FREE Vouchers

Huntfun Swansea Treasure Hunt Vouchers Deals

25% OFF

Huntfun Swansea Treasure Hunt

Redeem Now
Mad Science Swansea Vouchers Deals

15% OFF

Mad Science Swansea

Redeem Now
1940s Swansea Bay Vouchers Deals

2 FOR 1 ENTRY

1940s Swansea Bay

Redeem Now
Gower Heritage Centre Vouchers Deals

2 FOR 1 ENTRY

Gower Heritage Centre

Redeem Now
South Wales Karting Centre Vouchers Deals

2 FOR 1 ON KARTING

South Wales Karting Centre

Redeem Now
Amelia Trust Farm Vouchers Deals

10% OFF GROUP BOOKING

Amelia Trust Farm

Redeem Now
Welsh Hawking Centre Vouchers Deals

FREE ENTRY WORTH £4

Welsh Hawking Centre

Redeem Now
Taskforce Paintball Cardiff Vouchers Deals

50 FREE PAINTBALLS

Taskforce Paintball Cardiff

Redeem Now

Things To Do

geocaching children

Geocaching Locations for Children

View Now
geocaching children

FREE Family Festivals in July & August

View Now
geocaching children

The Best Farms to Visit in the UK

View Now
geocaching children

Make School Holidays Educational

View Now
geocaching children

Top 11 Theme Parks in the UK

View Now
geocaching children

The Top 7 Zoo’s in the UK

View Now

Term Time Holiday Law

geocaching children

High Court Victory for Parents

View Now
geocaching children

Law on Term Time Holidays?

View Now
geocaching children

Staggering School Holidays

View Now

The City and County of Swansea Council is the title of the authority responsible for setting school holiday dates and other issues for the schools within the Swansea area. These schools number 110 in total, of which 84 are primary schools and 16 secondary schools. There are also 2 special schools and 4 further education colleges, who can set their own half term dates and other matters. For the schools following the council calendar, the start of the first term is one 1st September and this term includes the October half term week from the 24th. It then continues until the start of the Christmas holidays 2016 on 16th December. Christmas finishes on 3rd January and the second spring term begins. This includes the February half term week from the 20th and finishes for Easter on 7th April. Easter lasts until 24th April and the final summer term runs until 21st July with a break for a week on May 29th.

The Inset Days for the Local Education Authority Schools in Swansea are decided by the individual schools. Swansea Data Source

Inset Days