term time holiday law
Terms of Use Please check the dates with your School before booking a holiday

Torfaen Council & LEA School Holidays and Term Dates

Torfaen Council School Term and Holiday Dates are sourced from the Torfaen LEA.


Torfaen Council School Term and Holiday Dates are sourced from the Torfaen LEA.

2016/2017 Torfaen Council School Holiday and Term Dates


Term / Holiday First Day Last Day
Autumn Term Dates Thursday September 1, 2016 Friday October 21, 2016
Autumn Half Term
Autumn Term Dates Monday October 31, 2016 Friday December 16, 2016
Christmas Holidays
Spring Term Dates Tuesday January 3, 2017 Friday February 17, 2017
Spring Half Term
Spring Term Dates Monday February 27, 2017 Friday April 7, 2017
Easter Holidays
Summer Term Dates Monday April 24, 2017 Friday May 26, 2017
Summer Half Term
Summer Term Dates Monday June 5, 2017 Friday July 21, 2017
Summer Holidays

2017/2018 Torfaen Council School Holiday and Term Dates


Term / Holiday First Day Last Day
Autumn Term Dates Monday September 4, 2017 Friday October 27, 2017
Autumn Half Term
Autumn Term Dates Monday November 6, 2017 Friday December 22, 2017
Christmas Holidays
Spring Term Dates Monday January 8, 2018 Friday February 16, 2018
Spring Half Term
Spring Term Dates Monday February 26, 2018 Thursday March 29, 2018
Easter Holidays
Summer Term Dates Monday April 16, 2018 Friday May 25, 2018
Summer Half Term
Summer Term Dates Monday June 4, 2018 Tuesday July 24, 2018
Summer Holidays

FREE Vouchers

Paintball Dorking Vouchers Deals

30% OFF ENTRY

Paintball Dorking

Redeem Now
Huntfun Canterbury Treasure Hunt Vouchers Deals

25% OFF

Huntfun Canterbury Treasure Hunt

Redeem Now
Wildwood Wildlife Park Vouchers Deals

SAVE UP TO £10

Wildwood Wildlife Park

Redeem Now
Huntfun Hastings Treasure Hunt Vouchers Deals

25% OFF

Huntfun Hastings Treasure Hunt

Redeem Now
Huntfun Ashford Treasure Hunt Vouchers Deals

25% OFF

Huntfun Ashford Treasure Hunt

Redeem Now
Paintball Canterbury Vouchers Deals

30% OFF ENTRY

Paintball Canterbury

Redeem Now
Huntfun Eastbourne Treasure Hunt Vouchers Deals

25% OFF

Huntfun Eastbourne Treasure Hunt

Redeem Now
Paintball Eastbourne Vouchers Deals

30% OFF ENTRY

Paintball Eastbourne

Redeem Now

Things To Do

geocaching children

Geocaching Locations for Children

View Now
geocaching children

FREE Family Festivals in July & August

View Now
geocaching children

The Best Farms to Visit in the UK

View Now
geocaching children

Make School Holidays Educational

View Now
geocaching children

Top 11 Theme Parks in the UK

View Now
geocaching children

The Top 7 Zoo’s in the UK

View Now

Term Time Holiday Law

geocaching children

High Court Victory for Parents

View Now
geocaching children

Law on Term Time Holidays?

View Now
geocaching children

Staggering School Holidays

View Now

Torfaen County Borough Council is one of the Welsh council areas for the borough of Torfaen. It is composed of 24 electoral wards and sets school holiday dates among other matters for the 41 schools within its area. These schools are composed of 30 primary and 8 secondary schools, 2 nurseries and 1 special school. The academic year for 2016-17 set by the council starts on 1st September and includes a break for the October half term from 24th – 28th October before ending for the Christmas break on 16th December. The second spring term starts after Christmas on 3rd January and includes the February half term 20th-24th before stopping for the Easter break 2017 on 7th April. The final term starts after Easter on 24th April and includes the May half term holidays week from 29th May until 2nd June then finishes for the summer holidays on 21st July.

The Inset Days for the Local Education Authority Schools in Torfaen are decided by the individual schools. Torfaen Data Source

Inset Days