term time holiday law
Terms of Use Please check the dates with your School before booking a holiday

Telford and Wrekin Council & LEA School Holidays and Term Dates

Telford and Wrekin Council School Term and Holiday Dates are sourced from the Telford and Wrekin LEA.


Telford and Wrekin Council School Term and Holiday Dates are sourced from the Telford and Wrekin LEA.

2016/2017 Telford and Wrekin Council School Holiday and Term Dates


Term / Holiday First Day Last Day
Autumn Term Dates Monday September 5, 2016 Friday October 21, 2016
Autumn Half Term
Autumn Term Dates Monday October 31, 2016 Friday December 16, 2016
Christmas Holidays
Spring Term Dates Tuesday January 3, 2017 Friday February 17, 2017
Spring Half Term
Spring Term Dates Monday February 27, 2017 Friday April 7, 2017
Easter Holidays
Summer Term Dates Monday April 24, 2017 Friday May 26, 2017
Summer Half Term
Summer Term Dates Monday June 5, 2017 Tuesday July 25, 2017
Summer Holidays

2017/2018 Telford and Wrekin Council School Holiday and Term Dates


Term / Holiday First Day Last Day
Autumn Term Dates Friday September 1, 2017 Friday October 20, 2017
Autumn Half Term
Autumn Term Dates Monday October 30, 2017 Friday December 15, 2017
Christmas Holidays
Spring Term Dates Tuesday January 2, 2018 Friday February 16, 2018
Spring Half Term
Spring Term Dates Monday February 26, 2018 Thursday March 29, 2018
Easter Holidays
Summer Term Dates Monday April 16, 2018 Friday May 25, 2018
Summer Half Term
Summer Term Dates Monday June 4, 2018 Tuesday July 24, 2018
Summer Holidays

Telford and Wrekin is a unitary district council within Shropshire that is based around the new town of Telford. The council has control over school holiday dates and associated matters for the 81 schools within the area. Included in this number of 56 primary and 14 secondary schools, 3 nurseries and 6 special schools. Classes start on 5th September and the first term includes a break for the October half term from 24th to 29th October. It carries on until Christmas, which starts on 16th December and ends on 3rd January. After the Christmas holidays 2016, the spring term continues until Easter starts on 7th April, with a break for the February half term from 20th – 24th February. Easter lasts until 24th April at which time the final, summer term begins. This includes the May half term from 29th May for one week and finishes for the summer holidays on 25th July.

The Inset Days for the Local Education Authority Schools in Telford and Wrekin are decided by the individual schools. Telford and Wrekin Data Source

Inset Days