term time holiday law
Terms of Use Please check the dates with your School before booking a holiday

Warwickshire Council & LEA School Holidays and Term Dates

Warwickshire Council School Term and Holiday Dates are sourced from the Warwickshire LEA.


Warwickshire Council School Term and Holiday Dates are sourced from the Warwickshire LEA.

2016/2017 Warwickshire Council School Holiday and Term Dates


Term / Holiday First Day Last Day
Autumn Term Dates Monday September 5, 2016 Friday October 21, 2016
Autumn Half Term
Autumn Term Dates Monday October 31, 2016 Friday December 16, 2016
Christmas Holidays
Spring Term Dates Tuesday January 3, 2017 Friday February 17, 2017
Spring Half Term
Spring Term Dates Monday February 27, 2017 Friday April 7, 2017
Easter Holidays
Summer Term Dates Monday April 24, 2017 Friday May 26, 2017
Summer Half Term
Summer Term Dates Monday June 5, 2017 Friday July 21, 2017
Summer Holidays

2017/2018 Warwickshire Council School Holiday and Term Dates


Term / Holiday First Day Last Day
Autumn Term Dates Monday September 4, 2017 Friday October 20, 2017
Autumn Half Term
Autumn Term Dates Monday October 30, 2017 Friday December 22, 2017
Christmas Holidays
Spring Term Dates Monday January 8, 2018 Friday February 16, 2018
Spring Half Term
Spring Term Dates Monday February 26, 2018 Thursday March 29, 2018
Easter Holidays
Summer Term Dates Monday April 16, 2018 Friday May 25, 2018
Summer Half Term
Summer Term Dates Monday June 4, 2018 Friday July 20, 2018
Summer Holidays

FREE Vouchers

The Pottery Paint Shop Vouchers Deals

50% OFF STUDIO FEE

The Pottery Paint Shop

Redeem Now
Huntfun Warwick Treasure Hunt Vouchers Deals

25% OFF

Huntfun Warwick Treasure Hunt

Redeem Now
Hatton Adventure World Vouchers Deals

20% OFF

Hatton Adventure World

Redeem Now
Leam Boat Centre Vouchers Deals

£2 OFF BOAT HIRE

Leam Boat Centre

Redeem Now
Huntfun Leamington Spa Treasure Hunt Vouchers Deals

25% OFF

Huntfun Leamington Spa Treasure Hunt

Redeem Now
Mr Karting Vouchers Deals

10% OFF

Mr Karting

Redeem Now
Huntfun Stratford Upon Avon Treasure Hunt Vouchers Deals

25% OFF

Huntfun Stratford Upon Avon Treasure Hunt

Redeem Now
Stratford Town Walk Vouchers Deals

1 FREE CHILD

Stratford Town Walk

Redeem Now

Things To Do

geocaching children

Geocaching Locations for Children

View Now
geocaching children

FREE Family Festivals in July & August

View Now
geocaching children

The Best Farms to Visit in the UK

View Now
geocaching children

Make School Holidays Educational

View Now
geocaching children

Top 11 Theme Parks in the UK

View Now
geocaching children

The Top 7 Zoo’s in the UK

View Now

Term Time Holiday Law

geocaching children

High Court Victory for Parents

View Now
geocaching children

Law on Term Time Holidays?

View Now
geocaching children

Staggering School Holidays

View Now

Warwickshire County Council is the responsible body for education within the county of Warwickshire and sets school holiday dates among other matters. The council is based on Shire Hall in Warwick and oversees a total of 275 schools. This figure is made up from 201 primary and 42 secondary schools, 6 nurseries, 15 special schools and 5 further education colleges, though the colleges don’t follow the council calendar in all cases. For the school year 2016-17 the first term begins on 5th September and pauses for the October half term from 24th-28th of the month then continues until the Christmas break 2016 on 16th December. This ends on 3rd January and the second term includes the period up until the Easter break 2017 starts on 7th April with the half term from 20th-24th February. The final term is from the end of Easter on 24th April until 21st July and includes May half term from 29th May – 2nd June.

The Inset Days for the Local Education Authority Schools in Warwickshire are decided by the individual schools. Warwickshire Data Source

Inset Days