term time holiday law
Terms of Use Please check the dates with your School before booking a holiday

Worcestershire Council & LEA School Holidays and Term Dates

Worcestershire Council School Term and Holiday Dates are sourced from the Worcestershire LEA.


Worcestershire Council School Term and Holiday Dates are sourced from the Worcestershire LEA.

2016/2017 Worcestershire Council School Holiday and Term Dates


Term / Holiday First Day Last Day
Autumn Term Dates Thursday September 1, 2016 Friday October 21, 2016
Autumn Half Term
Autumn Term Dates Monday October 31, 2016 Friday December 16, 2016
Christmas Holidays
Spring Term Dates Tuesday January 3, 2017 Friday February 17, 2017
Spring Half Term
Spring Term Dates Monday February 27, 2017 Friday April 7, 2017
Easter Holidays
Summer Term Dates Monday April 24, 2017 Friday May 26, 2017
Summer Half Term
Summer Term Dates Monday June 5, 2017 Friday July 21, 2017
Summer Holidays

2017/2018 Worcestershire Council School Holiday and Term Dates


Term / Holiday First Day Last Day
Autumn Term Dates Monday September 4, 2017 Friday October 20, 2017
Autumn Half Term
Autumn Term Dates Monday October 30, 2017 Tuesday December 19, 2017
Christmas Holidays
Spring Term Dates Wednesday January 3, 2018 Friday February 16, 2018
Spring Half Term
Spring Term Dates Monday February 26, 2018 Thursday March 29, 2018
Easter Holidays
Summer Term Dates Monday April 16, 2018 Friday May 25, 2018
Summer Half Term
Summer Term Dates Monday June 4, 2018 Tuesday July 24, 2018
Summer Holidays

FREE Vouchers

Pink Pixie Parties Worcester Vouchers Deals

15% OFF

Pink Pixie Parties Worcester

Redeem Now
Huntfun Worcester Treasure Hunt Vouchers Deals

25% OFF

Huntfun Worcester Treasure Hunt

Redeem Now
Vertical Limit Indoor Climbing Centre Vouchers Deals

20% OFF

Vertical Limit Indoor Climbing Centre

Redeem Now
Ice Quest Malvern Vouchers Deals

£2 OFF ICE SKATING

Ice Quest Malvern

Redeem Now
Pump It Up Events Vouchers Deals

50% OFF

Pump It Up Events

Redeem Now
Eastnor Pottery and Flying Potter Vouchers Deals

10% OFF

Eastnor Pottery and Flying Potter

Redeem Now
Glazy dayz Pottery Vouchers Deals

10% 0FF

Glazy dayz Pottery

Redeem Now
Huntfun Evesham Treasure Hunt Vouchers Deals

25% OFF

Huntfun Evesham Treasure Hunt

Redeem Now

Things To Do

geocaching children

Geocaching Locations for Children

View Now
geocaching children

FREE Family Festivals in July & August

View Now
geocaching children

The Best Farms to Visit in the UK

View Now
geocaching children

Make School Holidays Educational

View Now
geocaching children

Top 11 Theme Parks in the UK

View Now
geocaching children

The Top 7 Zoo’s in the UK

View Now

Term Time Holiday Law

geocaching children

High Court Victory for Parents

View Now
geocaching children

Law on Term Time Holidays?

View Now
geocaching children

Staggering School Holidays

View Now

Worcestershire County Council is the authority that oversees schooling in the county and sets matters such as school holiday dates. The council is based in County Hall in Worcester and looks after children in 280 schools. These include 185 primary and 64 secondary schools, 2 nurseries, 12 special schools, four further education colleges and one university, the University of Worcester. The last two groups can set their own term dates independent of the council. For the other schools, the year features three terms. The first one, autumn, starts on 3rd September and continues until the Christmas holidays 2016 start on 18th December with a half term break from 23rd October to 2nd November. After Christmas, the spring term lasts from 4th January until 24th March for the Easter break 2017 apart from the February half term from 12th – 22nd February. Easter finishes on 11th April so the summer term fills the period until 22nd July, with the May half term week from the 27th.

The Inset Days for the Local Education Authority Schools in Worcestershire are decided by the individual schools. Worcestershire Data Source

Inset Days