term time holiday law
Terms of Use Please check the dates with your School before booking a holiday

Darlington Council & LEA School Holidays and Term Dates

Darlington Council School Term and Holiday Dates are sourced from the Darlington LEA.


Darlington Council School Term and Holiday Dates are sourced from the Darlington LEA.

2016/2017 Darlington Council School Holiday and Term Dates


Term / Holiday First Day Last Day
Autumn Term Dates Thursday September 1, 2016 Friday October 21, 2016
Autumn Half Term
Autumn Term Dates Monday October 31, 2016 Friday December 16, 2016
Christmas Holidays
Spring Term Dates Tuesday January 3, 2017 Friday February 17, 2017
Spring Half Term
Spring Term Dates Monday February 27, 2017 Friday April 7, 2017
Easter Holidays
Summer Term Dates Monday April 24, 2017 Friday May 26, 2017
Summer Half Term
Summer Term Dates Monday June 5, 2017 Friday July 21, 2017
Summer Holidays

2017/2018 Darlington Council School Holiday and Term Dates


Term / Holiday First Day Last Day
Autumn Term Dates Monday September 4, 2017 Friday October 20, 2017
Autumn Half Term
Autumn Term Dates Monday October 30, 2017 Friday December 22, 2017
Christmas Holidays
Spring Term Dates Monday January 8, 2018 Friday February 9, 2018
Spring Half Term
Spring Term Dates Monday February 19, 2018 Thursday March 29, 2018
Easter Holidays
Summer Term Dates Monday April 16, 2018 Friday May 25, 2018
Summer Half Term
Summer Term Dates Monday June 4, 2018 Friday July 20, 2018
Summer Holidays

FREE Vouchers

Huntfun Darlington Treasure Hunt Vouchers Deals

25% OFF

Huntfun Darlington Treasure Hunt

Redeem Now
Adventure Point Ltd Vouchers Deals

HALF PRICE ENTRY

Adventure Point Ltd

Redeem Now
Buttercups Ceramic Studio Vouchers Deals

50% OFF

Buttercups Ceramic Studio

Redeem Now
Rock Antics Newton Aycliffe Vouchers Deals

50% OFF

Rock Antics Newton Aycliffe

Redeem Now
Paintball Stockton on Tees Vouchers Deals

30% OFF ENTRY

Paintball Stockton on Tees

Redeem Now
Battlezone Paintball Scotch Corner Vouchers Deals

100 FREE PAINTBALLS

Battlezone Paintball Scotch Corner

Redeem Now
Funky Monkeys Vouchers Deals

2 FOR THE PRICE OF 1

Funky Monkeys

Redeem Now
Battlezone Paintball Yarm Vouchers Deals

100 FREE PAINTBALLS

Battlezone Paintball Yarm

Redeem Now

Things To Do

geocaching children

Geocaching Locations for Children

View Now
geocaching children

FREE Family Festivals in July & August

View Now
geocaching children

The Best Farms to Visit in the UK

View Now
geocaching children

Make School Holidays Educational

View Now
geocaching children

Top 11 Theme Parks in the UK

View Now
geocaching children

The Top 7 Zoo’s in the UK

View Now

Term Time Holiday Law

geocaching children

High Court Victory for Parents

View Now
geocaching children

Law on Term Time Holidays?

View Now
geocaching children

Staggering School Holidays

View Now

Darlington Borough Council is the council responsible for the town of Darlington and the surrounding areas in County Durham. It is composed of 50 wards and is responsible for setting holiday dates for a total of 50 schools. These include 30 primary schools, 9 secondary schools, three nurseries and three special schools. There is also a further education college, Darlington College of Technology, within the council area. The school year starts 1st September and runs until the October mid-term from 21st to 24th. It then continues until the Christmas holidays starting on 16th December until 2nd January. The spring term includes the February half term holiday that runs from 20th to 24th of the month and the term finishes at the Easter holidays 2017 on 7th April. Classes resume again on 24th April and runs until 21st July with the May half term holiday from 29th May to June 2nd.

The Inset Days for the Local Education Authority Schools in Darlington are decided by the individual schools. Darlington Data Source

Inset Days