term time holiday law
Terms of Use Please check the dates with your School before booking a holiday

Doncaster Council & LEA School Holidays and Term Dates

Doncaster Council School Term and Holiday Dates are sourced from the Doncaster LEA.


Doncaster Council School Term and Holiday Dates are sourced from the Doncaster LEA.

2016/2017 Doncaster Council School Holiday and Term Dates


Term / Holiday First Day Last Day
Autumn Term Dates Thursday September 1, 2016 Friday October 21, 2016
Autumn Half Term
Autumn Term Dates Monday October 31, 2016 Friday December 16, 2016
Christmas Holidays
Spring Term Dates Tuesday January 3, 2017 Friday February 17, 2017
Spring Half Term
Spring Term Dates Monday February 27, 2017 Friday April 7, 2017
Easter Holidays
Summer Term Dates Monday April 24, 2017 Friday May 26, 2017
Summer Half Term
Summer Term Dates Monday June 5, 2017 Friday July 21, 2017
Summer Holidays

2017/2018 Doncaster Council School Holiday and Term Dates


Term / Holiday First Day Last Day
Autumn Term Dates Monday September 4, 2017 Friday October 27, 2017
Autumn Half Term
Autumn Term Dates Monday November 6, 2017 Friday December 22, 2017
Christmas Holidays
Spring Term Dates Monday January 8, 2018 Friday February 9, 2018
Spring Half Term
Spring Term Dates Monday February 19, 2018 Friday March 23, 2018
Easter Holidays
Summer Term Dates Monday April 9, 2018 Friday May 25, 2018
Summer Half Term
Summer Term Dates Monday June 4, 2018 Monday July 23, 2018
Summer Holidays

FREE Vouchers

Huntfun Doncaster Treasure Hunt Vouchers Deals

25% OFF

Huntfun Doncaster Treasure Hunt

Redeem Now
Astrabound Play Centre Vouchers Deals

£2 OFF ENTRY

Astrabound Play Centre

Redeem Now
Time2Play Vouchers Deals

2 FOR THE PRICE OF 1

Time2Play

Redeem Now
Air Kings Trampoline Park Vouchers Deals

10% OFF

Air Kings Trampoline Park

Redeem Now
Boston Park Farm Tearooms and Maize Maze Vouchers Deals

FREE ENTRY

Boston Park Farm Tearooms and Maize Maze

Redeem Now
Bawtry Paintball and Multi Activity Centre Vouchers Deals

50% OFF 2ND ACTIVITY

Bawtry Paintball and Multi Activity Centre

Redeem Now
Huntfun Rotherham Treasure Hunt Vouchers Deals

25% OFF

Huntfun Rotherham Treasure Hunt

Redeem Now
Shepherds Place Farm Vouchers Deals

£5 OFF ENTRY

Shepherds Place Farm

Redeem Now

Things To Do

geocaching children

Geocaching Locations for Children

View Now
geocaching children

FREE Family Festivals in July & August

View Now
geocaching children

The Best Farms to Visit in the UK

View Now
geocaching children

Make School Holidays Educational

View Now
geocaching children

Top 11 Theme Parks in the UK

View Now
geocaching children

The Top 7 Zoo’s in the UK

View Now

Term Time Holiday Law

geocaching children

High Court Victory for Parents

View Now
geocaching children

Law on Term Time Holidays?

View Now
geocaching children

Staggering School Holidays

View Now

The Metropolitan Borough of Doncaster is a borough in South Yorkshire as well as partially in the Humber region, including the town of Doncaster and surrounding areas. It sets school term dates for the schools within the area, which number 141. These are mainly primary schools, numbering 101 as well as 19 secondary schools and 11 special schools. Within the area are two further education colleges but these have the ability to set their own term dates. The council has set a calendar starting on 1st September for the autumn term which includes the half term 24th to 28th October. The Christmas holidays 2016 run from 19th December to 2nd January and the spring term includes the February half term holiday from 20th to 24th. Easter holidays 2017 run from 10th to 21st April and the summer term runs from then until 21st July. It includes the half term from 29th May until 2nd June.

The Inset Days for the Local Education Authority Schools in Doncaster are decided by the individual schools. Doncaster Data Source

Inset Days