term time holiday law
Terms of Use Please check the dates with your School before booking a holiday

East Riding of Yorkshire Council & LEA School Holidays and Term Dates

East Riding of Yorkshire Council School Term and Holiday Dates are sourced from the East Riding of Yorkshire LEA.


East Riding of Yorkshire Council School Term and Holiday Dates are sourced from the East Riding of Yorkshire LEA.

2016/2017 East Riding of Yorkshire Council School Holiday and Term Dates


Term / Holiday First Day Last Day
Autumn Term Dates Tuesday September 6, 2016 Friday October 21, 2016
Autumn Half Term
Autumn Term Dates Monday October 31, 2016 Friday December 16, 2016
Christmas Holidays
Spring Term Dates Wednesday January 4, 2017 Friday February 17, 2017
Spring Half Term
Spring Term Dates Monday February 27, 2017 Friday April 7, 2017
Easter Holidays
Summer Term Dates Tuesday April 25, 2017 Friday May 26, 2017
Summer Half Term
Summer Term Dates Monday June 5, 2017 Tuesday July 25, 2017
Summer Holidays

2017/2018 East Riding of Yorkshire Council School Holiday and Term Dates


Term / Holiday First Day Last Day
Autumn Term Dates Monday September 4, 2017 Friday October 27, 2017
Autumn Half Term
Autumn Term Dates Monday November 6, 2017 Friday December 22, 2017
Christmas Holidays
Spring Term Dates Monday January 8, 2018 Friday February 9, 2018
Spring Half Term
Spring Term Dates Monday February 19, 2018 Friday March 23, 2018
Easter Holidays
Summer Term Dates Monday April 9, 2018 Friday May 25, 2018
Summer Half Term
Summer Term Dates Monday June 4, 2018 Monday July 23, 2018
Summer Holidays

FREE Vouchers

Huntfun Beverley Treasure Hunt Vouchers Deals

25% OFF

Huntfun Beverley Treasure Hunt

Redeem Now
Fired Art Ceramic Studio Vouchers Deals

10% OFF

Fired Art Ceramic Studio

Redeem Now
TASR Skatepark Vouchers Deals

25% OFF

TASR Skatepark

Redeem Now
One Stop Golf Vouchers Deals

30 FREE GOLF BALLS

One Stop Golf

Redeem Now
Make N Take Ceramics Vouchers Deals

FREE CHILD SESSION

Make N Take Ceramics

Redeem Now
Hull Land Train Vouchers Deals

20% OFF

Hull Land Train

Redeem Now
Huntfun Hull Treasure Hunt Vouchers Deals

25% OFF

Huntfun Hull Treasure Hunt

Redeem Now
Crazy Kids Vouchers Deals

20% ENTRY

Crazy Kids

Redeem Now

Things To Do

geocaching children

Geocaching Locations for Children

View Now
geocaching children

FREE Family Festivals in July & August

View Now
geocaching children

The Best Farms to Visit in the UK

View Now
geocaching children

Make School Holidays Educational

View Now
geocaching children

Top 11 Theme Parks in the UK

View Now
geocaching children

The Top 7 Zoo’s in the UK

View Now

Term Time Holiday Law

geocaching children

High Court Victory for Parents

View Now
geocaching children

Law on Term Time Holidays?

View Now
geocaching children

Staggering School Holidays

View Now

The East Riding of Yorkshire is the unitary authority that is responsible for setting half term and school holiday dates for the schools in the area, which is split into 26 wards. There are some 127 primary schools within the council areas as well as 20 secondary schools and five nurseries. There are five special schools and two further education colleges within the area, Bishop Burton College and East Riding College, both in Beverley. The first term of the year runs from 8th September until 23rd October then after the October half term from 2nd November to 18th December. The Christmas holidays 2016 end on 4th January and there is the February half term from 15th-19th of the month. School shuts for the Easter break 2017 on 25th March until 12th April. The final summer term includes the May holiday on 2nd May and the half term 30th May 3rd June, finishing on 27th July.

The Inset Days for the Local Education Authority Schools in East Riding of Yorkshire are decided by the individual schools. East Riding of Yorkshire Data Source

Inset Days