term time holiday law
Terms of Use Please check the dates with your School before booking a holiday

North East Lincolnshire Council & LEA School Holidays and Term Dates

North East Lincolnshire Council School Term and Holiday Dates are sourced from the North East Lincolnshire LEA.


North East Lincolnshire Council School Term and Holiday Dates are sourced from the North East Lincolnshire LEA.

2016/2017 North East Lincolnshire Council School Holiday and Term Dates


Term / Holiday First Day Last Day
Autumn Term Dates Tuesday September 6, 2016 Friday October 21, 2016
Autumn Half Term
Autumn Term Dates Monday October 31, 2016 Friday December 16, 2016
Christmas Holidays
Spring Term Dates Wednesday January 4, 2017 Friday February 17, 2017
Spring Half Term
Spring Term Dates Monday February 27, 2017 Friday April 7, 2017
Easter Holidays
Summer Term Dates Tuesday April 25, 2017 Friday May 26, 2017
Summer Half Term
Summer Term Dates Monday June 5, 2017 Tuesday July 25, 2017
Summer Holidays

2017/2018 North East Lincolnshire Council School Holiday and Term Dates


Term / Holiday First Day Last Day
Autumn Term Dates Tuesday September 5, 2017 Friday October 20, 2017
Autumn Half Term
Autumn Term Dates Monday October 30, 2017 Wednesday December 20, 2017
Christmas Holidays
Spring Term Dates Wednesday January 3, 2018 Friday February 9, 2018
Spring Half Term
Spring Term Dates Monday February 19, 2018 Thursday March 29, 2018
Easter Holidays
Summer Term Dates Tuesday April 17, 2018 Friday May 25, 2018
Summer Half Term
Summer Term Dates Monday June 4, 2018 Friday July 20, 2018
Summer Holidays

FREE Vouchers

Huntfun Cleethorpes Treasure Hunt Vouchers Deals

25% OFF

Huntfun Cleethorpes Treasure Hunt

Redeem Now
The Paint Box Ceramic Cafe Vouchers Deals

10% OFF

The Paint Box Ceramic Cafe

Redeem Now
Jungle Zoo Vouchers Deals

50P OFF ENTRY

Jungle Zoo

Redeem Now
Huntfun Brigg Treasure Hunt Vouchers Deals

25% OFF

Huntfun Brigg Treasure Hunt

Redeem Now
Hull Karting Vouchers Deals

10% OFF

Hull Karting

Redeem Now
Hull Land Train Vouchers Deals

20% OFF

Hull Land Train

Redeem Now
Huntfun Hull Treasure Hunt Vouchers Deals

25% OFF

Huntfun Hull Treasure Hunt

Redeem Now
Crazy Kids Vouchers Deals

20% ENTRY

Crazy Kids

Redeem Now

Things To Do

geocaching children

Geocaching Locations for Children

View Now
geocaching children

FREE Family Festivals in July & August

View Now
geocaching children

The Best Farms to Visit in the UK

View Now
geocaching children

Make School Holidays Educational

View Now
geocaching children

Top 11 Theme Parks in the UK

View Now
geocaching children

The Top 7 Zoo’s in the UK

View Now

Term Time Holiday Law

geocaching children

High Court Victory for Parents

View Now
geocaching children

Law on Term Time Holidays?

View Now
geocaching children

Staggering School Holidays

View Now

The council for the north-eastern part of the county of Lincolnshire is the North East Lincolnshire Council. It is a unitary authority that is responsible for setting school holiday dates and other matters for a total of 69 schools. Within this number are 49 primary and 11 secondary schools as well as two nurseries, two special schools and two further education colleges. Academies and further education establishments can change their term dates somewhat. The basic school year has three terms with the first, Autumn, starting on 5th September. It runs until the start of Christmas on 16th December and includes the October half term from 24th for one week. After the Christmas holidays 2016, the Spring term is from 3rd January until the Easter break on 7th April and there is a break for a week for February half term 20th-24th. Summer term runs from 24th April to 25th July and includes May half term week from the 29th.

The Inset Days for the Local Education Authority Schools in North East Lincolnshire are decided by the individual schools. North East Lincolnshire Data Source

Inset Days