term time holiday law
Terms of Use Please check the dates with your School before booking a holiday

Rotherham Council & LEA School Holidays and Term Dates

Rotherham Council School Term and Holiday Dates are sourced from the Rotherham LEA.


Rotherham Council School Term and Holiday Dates are sourced from the Rotherham LEA.

2016/2017 Rotherham Council School Holiday and Term Dates


Term / Holiday First Day Last Day
Autumn Term Dates Monday September 5, 2016 Friday October 21, 2016
Autumn Half Term
Autumn Term Dates Monday October 31, 2016 Friday December 16, 2016
Christmas Holidays
Spring Term Dates Tuesday January 3, 2017 Friday February 17, 2017
Spring Half Term
Spring Term Dates Monday February 27, 2017 Friday April 7, 2017
Easter Holidays
Summer Term Dates Monday April 24, 2017 Friday May 26, 2017
Summer Half Term
Summer Term Dates Monday June 5, 2017 Tuesday July 25, 2017
Summer Holidays

2017/2018 Rotherham Council School Holiday and Term Dates


Term / Holiday First Day Last Day
Autumn Term Dates Monday September 4, 2017 Friday October 27, 2017
Autumn Half Term
Autumn Term Dates Monday November 6, 2017 Friday December 22, 2017
Christmas Holidays
Spring Term Dates Monday January 8, 2018 Friday February 9, 2018
Spring Half Term
Spring Term Dates Monday February 19, 2018 Friday March 23, 2018
Easter Holidays
Summer Term Dates Monday April 9, 2018 Friday May 25, 2018
Summer Half Term
Summer Term Dates Monday June 4, 2018 Monday July 23, 2018
Summer Holidays

FREE Vouchers

Huntfun Rotherham Treasure Hunt Vouchers Deals

25% OFF

Huntfun Rotherham Treasure Hunt

Redeem Now
Quasar Sheffield Vouchers Deals

2 FOR 1 ENTRY

Quasar Sheffield

Redeem Now
National Emergency Services Museum Vouchers Deals

2 FOR 1

National Emergency Services Museum

Redeem Now
Huntfun Sheffield Treasure Hunt Vouchers Deals

25% OFF

Huntfun Sheffield Treasure Hunt

Redeem Now
Pink Pixie Parties Sheffield Vouchers Deals

15% OFF

Pink Pixie Parties Sheffield

Redeem Now
Castaways Cove Vouchers Deals

£1 OFF ENTRY

Castaways Cove

Redeem Now
The Great Escape Vouchers Deals

10% OFF ADMISSION

The Great Escape

Redeem Now
Aston Springs Farm Vouchers Deals

FREE ANIMAL FEED

Aston Springs Farm

Redeem Now

Things To Do

geocaching children

Geocaching Locations for Children

View Now
geocaching children

FREE Family Festivals in July & August

View Now
geocaching children

The Best Farms to Visit in the UK

View Now
geocaching children

Make School Holidays Educational

View Now
geocaching children

Top 11 Theme Parks in the UK

View Now
geocaching children

The Top 7 Zoo’s in the UK

View Now

Term Time Holiday Law

geocaching children

High Court Victory for Parents

View Now
geocaching children

Law on Term Time Holidays?

View Now
geocaching children

Staggering School Holidays

View Now

Rotherham Council is one of the four metropolitan councils within the county of South Yorkshire and covers the area around the city. It is responsible for setting schools holiday dates and other matters for a total of 133 schools. Included in this number is 100 primary and 17 secondary schools, 3 nurseries, 7 special schools and 3 further education colleges. School starts on 5th September and includes the October half term from 24th of the month. The term ends at the Christmas holiday 2016 on 19th December and ends on 3rd January. The spring term starts at this point and includes the half term break from 20th February for a week. It ends on 10th April for Easter which lasts until 24th April. The final summer term starts after Easter and includes the May half term that runs one week from 29th May. The term ends on 26th July for the summer holidays.

The Inset Days for the Local Education Authority Schools in Rotherham are decided by the individual schools. Rotherham Data Source

Inset Days